skip navigation

West Central Award Winners

07/03/2018, 9:30pm CDT
By Mitch

The Saskatchewan High School Athletics Association (SHSAA) held its annual general meeting (AGM) in Moosomin June 20-22.  There are 14 sports districts in our province.  The SHSAA governs all 10 school sports offered to the student athletes in the Sun West school division/West Central Sports district (They have the same boundaries).  


The SHSAA AGM involves approx. 200 people from the 14 districts as well as the SHSAA office staff.  The group discusses the issues around sports in our province then votes on motions that will affect how those sports are delivered.  Our West Central district is one of those districts and takes great pride in being a part of the process.  The West central executive sent 8 people to the AGM this year with the support of our Sun West school division board and director.  


Each district also gives out its annual awards at this time of the year.  Its Service award, coaches' awards and its official's award.  This year's West Central High School Athletic's Association award recipients were:


SHSAA's West Central service award: Lance Morrison (Dinsmore Composite School)


Outstanding Women's coach: Cindy Tulp (Outlook High School)


Outstanding Men's coach: Michael Hoult (Eatonia School)


Outstanding Official: Trevor Drury (Outlook High School)

Tag(s): Home